Café Del Mar - Volumen Cuatro

Various artists
11 Aug 1997
The Bottom Line:

Dance sampler with interesting remix.

A 6 minute version of Sunshine's Better by Talvin Singh.

There are two Talvin Singh remixes: one of 6, and one of 13 minutes (B-side of the 12" promo).
Cover says JM track lasts 6:00 minutes.

Sunshine's Better in the Talvin Singh remix also popped up on a 2CD sampler called Sunset Ibiza/ 38 Chillout Moods And Sunset Beats (second CD track #6), and on the 2CD compilation The Best Of Cafe Del Mar (CD2 track #6).

The Australian pressing of Cafe del Mar Vol 4 had the same cover but in orange.

Track Listing:

nr artist(s) title author(s) time
01 Jose Padilla Que Bonito (José Padilla/ Sunchild) 5:57
02 John Martyn Sunshine's Better (J. Martyn) 5:48
03 Indo-Aminata Leo Leo (Aminata Fofana/ Leonardo Rosi) 4:47
04 Paco Fernandez Grillos (Paco Fernandez) 5:14
05 Voices Of Kwahn A.D. Return Journey (Pylon King/ Anna Homler/ Nigel Butler) 6:12
06 Les Jumeaux Miracle Road (Klive & Nigel Humberstone) 6:54
07 Wasis Diop featuring Lena Fiagbe No Sant (Flytronix mix) (Lena Fiagbe/ Wasis Diop) 4:56
08 Levitation Out Of Time (Christian Gilcher/ Marcell Meyer/ Ingmar Hansch) 4:34
09 Fila Brazillia Place De La Concorde (McSherry/ Cobby) 5:49
10 Chicane Offshore (Ambient mix) (Bracegirdle/ Elstob) 7:01
11 Afterlife 5th & Avenida (Steve Miller) 5:18
12 Karen Ramirez Troubled Girl (Spanish version) (K. Ramirez/ G. Canu/ S. Della Monica/ A. Sommella) 4:19
13 Phil Mison Lula (Phil Mison/ Nick Thompson) 6:27
14 Stan Getz Street Tattoo (L. Schifrin/ G. Garnett) 5:18
Compilation: José Padilla
Executive producer: Eddie Gordon
CD: Manifesto 553 907-2
CD: Mercury DANCE M 35167
Vinyl 2LP: Manifesto 533 907-1 LC0268