List of John Martyn Songs

Below is a list of all songs John ever recorded. Some of them were written by other artists but he did most of the writing himself.

You can click the active tabs to select or reverse the sort order.

Date Titlesort descending Written by First release
1 Nov 1970 Parcels J. Martyn The Road To Ruin
1 Sep 1981 Pascanel (Get Back Home) J. Martyn Glorious Fool
28 Feb 1988 Patterns In The Rain F. Paterson The Apprentice
21 Mar 2002 Peggy Jim Lampi Greazy
1 Sep 1981 Perfect Hustler J. Martyn Glorious Fool
1 Feb 1986 Piece By Piece Foster Paterson Piece By Piece
1 Sep 1981 Please Fall In Love With Me J. Martyn Glorious Fool
1 Nov 1970 Primrose Hill Beverley Martyn The Road To Ruin
12 Oct 2006 Really Gone U. Conlon, J. Conneely Really Gone
1 Jan 1976 River Risin' Moon High Ralph McTell Right Side Up
1 Nov 1970 Road To Ruin J. Martyn The Road To Ruin
23 Jul 1993 Rock, Salt and Nails Bruce 'Utah' Phillips No Little Boy [expanded]
1 Oct 1967 Rolling Home J. Martyn London Conversation
24 Jan 1975 Root Love J. Martyn Sunday's Child
1 Nov 1984 Rope-Soul'd J. Martyn, A. Thomson, B. Reynolds Sapphire
1 Oct 1967 Run Honey Run J. Martyn London Conversation
29 Mar 1979 Running Up The Harbour J. Martyn Grace & Danger Deluxe Edition
9 Sep 1991 Same Difference J. Martyn Cooltide
1 Aug 1967 Sandy Grey R. Frederick London Conversation
1 Nov 1984 Sapphire J. Martyn Sapphire
24 Jan 1975 Satisfied Mind Red Hayes, Jack Rhodes Sunday's Child
1 Oct 1980 Save Some (For Me) J. Martyn Grace & Danger
1 Nov 1970 Say What You Can John & Beverley Martyn The Road To Ruin
1 Oct 1987 Send Me One Line J. Martyn Foundations
1 Feb 1986 Serendipity J. Martyn Piece By Piece
1 Apr 2000 Sergeant, Sergeant J. Martyn One World... One John (DVD)
1 Oct 1968 Seven Black Roses J. Martyn The Tumbler
1 Oct 1967 She Moved Through The Fair Traditional London Conversation (remastered & expanded)
29 Jul 1996 She's A Lover J. Martyn And.
1 Oct 1968 Sing A Song Of Summer J. Martyn The Tumbler
1 Nov 1971 Singing In The Rain Brown, Freed Bless The Weather
29 Mar 1979 Small Hat J. Martyn Grace & Danger Deluxe Edition
4 Nov 1977 Small Hours J. Martyn One World
23 May 1998 Small Town Talk Bobby Charles, Rick Danko The Church With One Bell
4 Nov 1977 Smiling Stranger J. Martyn One World
1 Oct 1973 So Much In Love With You J. Martyn Inside Out
22 May 2000 So Sweet J. Martyn Glasgow Walker
1 Feb 1973 Solid Air J. Martyn Solid Air
6 Sep 1994 Some People John Stevens A Luta Continua
1 Oct 1980 Some People Are Crazy J. Martyn Grace & Danger
1 Nov 1970 Sorry To Be So Long John & Beverley Martyn The Road To Ruin
24 Jan 1975 Spencer The Rover Trad. arr. J. Martyn Sunday's Child
4 Oct 1985 Stand Or Fall Chris Thompson Ain't That Far From Boothill
17 Aug 2004 Step Into The Light Rosa/ Tullio/ Resnik/ Staples Have A Little Faith
29 Jul 1996 Step It Up J. Martyn And.
21 Mar 2002 Still Free Jim Lampi Greazy
1 Feb 1970 Stormbringer J. Martyn Stormbringer!
23 May 1998 Strange Fruit Lewis Allan The Church With One Bell
1 Nov 1971 Sugar Lump J. Martyn Bless The Weather
24 Jan 1975 Sunday's Child J. Martyn Sunday's Child