List of John Martyn Songs

Below is a list of all songs John ever recorded. Some of them were written by other artists but he did most of the writing himself.

You can click the active tabs to select or reverse the sort order.

Date Titlesort descending Written by First release
1 Dec 1968 A Day At The Sea J. Martyn The Tumbler
29 Jul 1996 A Little Strange J. Martyn, Leon Ware, T-Boy Ross And.
1 Nov 1984 Acid Rain J. Martyn, A. Thomson Sapphire
9 Jun 1979 After Tomorrow Night J. Martyn Grace & Danger Deluxe Edition
1 Oct 1973 Ain't No Saint J. Martyn Inside Out
1 Nov 1976 All For The Love Of You John Martyn Ain't No Saint
29 Jul 1996 All In Your Favour J. Martyn And.
1 Sep 1981 Amsterdam J. Martyn Glorious Fool
1 Feb 1986 Angeline J. Martyn Piece By Piece
29 Jul 1978 Anna J. Martyn, M. Norton In Search Of Anna | Certain Surprise (live)
1 May 1976 Anni John Stevens Anni
9 Sep 1991 Annie Says J. Martyn Cooltide
1 Nov 1970 Auntie Aviator John & Beverley Martyn The Road To Ruin
7 Apr 2003 Baby Come Home Frankie Miller A Tribute To Frankie Miller
1 Oct 1980 Baby Please Come Home J. Martyn Grace & Danger
1 Nov 1971 Back Down The River J. Martyn Bless The Weather
26 Apr 2004 Back To Marseilles J. Martyn On The Cobbles
1 Oct 1967 Back To Stay J. Martyn London Conversation
1 Aug 1982 Back With A Vengeance J. Martyn Well Kept Secret
1 Oct 1967 Ballad of an Elder Woman J. Martyn London Conversation
1 Dec 1971 Baseball Blues Claire Hamill One House Left Standing
1 Oct 1973 Beverley J. Martyn Inside Out
4 Nov 1977 Big Muff Lee Perry, J. Martyn One World
6 Sep 1994 Birds John Stevens A Luta Continua
4 Nov 1977 Black Man At Your Shoulder J. Martyn Another World
1 Nov 1971 Bless The Weather J. Martyn Bless The Weather
9 Sep 1991 Call Me J. Martyn Cooltide
24 Jan 1975 Call Me Crazy J. Martyn Sunday's Child
1 Feb 1970 Can't Get The One I Want Beverley Martyn Stormbringer!
22 May 2000 Can't Live Without J. Martyn Glasgow Walker
29 Jul 1996 Carmine J. Martyn And.
4 Nov 1977 Certain Surprise J. Martyn One World
1 Aug 1982 Changes Her Mind J. Martyn Well Kept Secret
1 Nov 1984 Climb The Walls J. Martyn Sapphire
24 Jan 1975 Clutches J. Martyn Sunday's Child
26 Apr 2004 Cobbles J. Martyn On The Cobbles
1 Oct 1967 Cocain Trad. arr. J. Martyn London Conversation
1 Nov 1984 Coming In On Time J. Martyn Sapphire
22 May 2000 Cool In This Life J. Martyn Glasgow Walker
9 Sep 1991 Cooltide J. Martyn Cooltide
1 Aug 1982 Could've Been Me J. Martyn Well Kept Secret
4 Nov 1977 Couldn't Love You More J. Martyn One World
22 May 2000 Cry Me A River A. Hamilton Glasgow Walker
6 Sep 1994 Daffodils John Stevens A Luta Continua
4 Nov 1977 Dancing J. Martyn One World
29 Oct 1976 Dead On Arrival J. Martyn Grace & Danger Deluxe Edition, Live in Nottingham 1976
4 Nov 1977 Dealer J. Martyn One World
20 Jan 1978 Dealer (version) J. Martyn Dancing | Dealer (version)
23 May 1998 Death Don't Have No Mercy G. Davis The Church With One Bell
17 Aug 2000 Deliver Me Jon Marsh, Helena Marsh Deliver Me (CDS1)