Limited Compilation Album

Record Mirror
Limited compilation album

ISLAND RECORDS and Transatlantic have combined to bring out a four-album compilation of folk rock artists. The album will retail at the suggested price of £7.50 and will be titled The Electric Muse. It will be a limited edition of 30,000.

Although Island and Transatlantic are the two biggest contributing companies, 15 other companies have allowed their artists to be included. Seven tracks have never previously been released and many others deleted. Among the artists on the compilation are: Fairport Convention, Pentangle, Mr Fox, The Chieftains, Ralph McTell, Roy Harper, John Martyn, Martin Carthy and Lindisfarne.

This announcement was published in Record Mirror of 8 November 1975, on page 4.